Palantir Scholarship for Women in Technology

We are committed to advancing technology through the use of computer science, engineering and related technical disciplines.

The Scholarship

Do you believe that with good technology, people today can still solve hard problems and change the world for the better?

We do. We also believe that the best technology is created by diverse teams. The Palantir Scholarship for Women in Technology serves a population that is currently underrepresented in the field of computer science. Our goal is to help students obtain their technical degrees and learn from women who are already making a difference through technological innovation.

That’s why the Scholarship is more than just a grant. It also provides an opportunity for students to interact with Palantir engineers, to learn about the impact that Palantir is having on the lives of women worldwide, and to discuss what more can be done.

Palantir builds the technology that connects the people who care to the data that matters. Our data fusion platforms are deployed against the most difficult problems facing the world’s most critical institutions: finding missing and exploited children, combatting terrorism, enabling hundreds of thousands of homeowners to avoid foreclosure, preventing the spread of foodborne illness. And this is only the beginning.

The Scholarships range from $1,500 to $10,000. Scholarship finalists will be flown to our headquarters in Palo Alto, California to participate in a two-day workshop with women at Palantir to experience our work, our culture, and the Bay Area. Applications are due December 31, 2013.

2012-2013 Winners

  1. 1st Carrie Cai, Anna Kornfeld Simpson
  2. 2nd Nicola Dell, Aakanksha Sarda
  3. 3rd Elena Frey, Kathryne Hawthorne, Katie Kuksenok, Omosola Odetunde, Pratiksha Thaker

2011-2012 Winners

  1. 1st Katherine Rudolph
  2. 2nd Annie Liu, Katherine Fang
  3. 3rd Nanditha Iyer, Jarvis Allen Johnson, Arushi Raghuvanshi

The 2013-2014 Scholarship application period is now over.
View the 2013-2014 finalists

If you have questions, contact us at
Download last year's essay prompt.