Women in Technology Scholarship
(North America)

The 2019 application period is now closed. Please check back in December for the next open application period.

We launched the Palantir Women in Technology Scholarship in 2010 to celebrate and support women who are beginning careers in technology. We hope to encourage women to pursue computer science, engineering, and technical studies, and to become leaders in these fields.

This year, 10 scholarship recipients will be chosen and invited to visit our headquarters in Palo Alto for a full-day, all-expenses paid developmental workshop. Programming will include professional development sessions, breakouts with our engineers, and some fun social activities! All recipients are awarded grants of $7,000 to support their education.

Ready to apply?

The 2019 application period is now closed. Please check back in December 2019 for the next open application period.

Still have questions?

Send an email to wit-scholarship@palantir.com. Please allow up to 2 business days for a response.

2018 Recipients

Congratulations to our 2018 Women in Technology Scholarship recipients!

2018 Recipients

Diana Arreola
Computer Science
Scripps College

Sonia Murthy
Intelligent Systems
Princeton University

Jacqueline Fashimpaur
Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University

Eleanor Lewis
Computer Engineering
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Francisca Vasconcelos
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Marla Odell
Computer Science, Economics and Data Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Janina Taberna
Mechanical Engineering
University of Toronto

Priyanka Agarwal
Computer Science and Economics
Harvey Mudd College

Laura Bingeman
Systems Design Engineering
University of Waterloo

Erica Yarmol-Matusiak
Health Informatics and Business Administration
Western University

2017 Recipients

Congratulations to our 2017 Women in Technology Scholarship recipients!

Anvita Gupta
Computer Science
Stanford University

Sumaiya Shrabony
Computer Science
Hofstra University

Claire Seiler
Computer Engineering
University of Florida

Azra Ismail
Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Susie Choi
Computer Science
Duke University

Kristen Reilly
Mechanical Engineering
University of Delaware

Myra Gupta
Computer Science
Cornell University

Nithya Deepak
Computer Science
Scripps College

Candace Williams
Computer Science
Howard University

Annie Chen
Computer Science
Yale University